Designer - rename a project

Discussion of the PSoC Designer integrated development environment for PSoC1 devices.

Moderators: ericb, dcooper, jonp, dpfunston

Designer - rename a project

Postby penguintec » Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:48 am

Hi,

I have a previous project that I want to copy and use as the basis for a new project.

How can I do this in Designer ?

Thanks for the answers below.

Yes, of course (I forgot), Prior to version 5.4:
Create a new Workspace, then add a new project and choose Clone option...

:|
Last edited by penguintec on Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
penguintec
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:41 am

Re: Designer - rename a project

Postby bobmarlowe » Thu Jul 25, 2013 7:02 am

Easiest would be to use Designer's (5.4) function "Archive Project" which will collect all needed files in a .Zip.
This file you may expand in a new folder and rename your project accordingly.

Bob
User avatar
bobmarlowe
The Big Cheese
The Big Cheese
 
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:03 am
Location: Germany

Re: Designer - rename a project

Postby danadak » Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:14 pm

Or just clone the existing project. Start with "New Project", then pick
on "Project Creation" input box "Clone......".

Regards, Dana.
Field Application Engineer
KB1RHB Mostly listen :)
Semi Retired
User avatar
danadak
The Big Cheese
The Big Cheese
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:42 am
Location: New Hampshire


Return to “%s” PSoC Designer (PSoC1 IDE)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest