Capsense in rtx51 rtos

Trackpads, buttons, sliders, or touch screens PSoC can do them all. This is the forum for CapSense.

Moderator: TedTsui

Capsense in rtx51 rtos

Postby psocExperimenter » Wed May 30, 2012 3:11 am

Does anyone know how to implement Capsense in rtos environment.
I simply copied working example into one of tasks.
Rtos is configured as cooperative, so I think other tasks should not interfere with capsense functions.
However I have plenty of "L15 multiple call to function...." warnings
Bob
psocExperimenter
Cheese Wheel
Cheese Wheel
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:35 am

Re: Capsense in rtx51 rtos

Postby psocExperimenter » Wed May 30, 2012 3:26 am

I can't see any waves on either sensor, nor Cmod.
Seems, like capsense hardware hasn't started yet.
My code is:
void HumanProcTask (void) reentrant _task_ HPROC
{
CapSense_InitializeAllBaselines();
CapSense_ScanEnabledWidgets();
while(1){
ret = os_wait(K_SIG|K_TMO, 50, 0); // 0.5 sec
if(ret != SIG_EVENT){
CapSense_UpdateEnabledBaselines();
/* Start scan all sensors */
CapSense_ScanEnabledWidgets();
}
}
psocExperimenter
Cheese Wheel
Cheese Wheel
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:35 am

Re: Capsense in rtx51 rtos

Postby psocExperimenter » Wed May 30, 2012 4:15 am

I forgot another part:
void HumanProcTaskInit()
{
CapSense_Start();
os_create_task (HPROC); /* create the HumanProc Task */
}
psocExperimenter
Cheese Wheel
Cheese Wheel
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:35 am


Return to “%s” CapSense

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest